My favourite book chat from this year…

My favourite book chat book is skulduggery pleasant by Derek Landy, because I had already read the book, and had continued on with the series, and got to keep reading the I was up to as a book chat. I think this book’s genre is either fantasy, or mystery; or possibly both. Basically, there is a girl named Stephanie, her uncle dies, she investigated it, and along the way, meeting an alive, walking, talking skeleton who practises elemental magic. Elemental magic is one of the three magic disciplines. There is elemental, adept, and necromancy. Elemental magic is basically just controlling the elements, adept is stuff like psychics, a combat-based one, and probably the weirdest, knowing all human languages. (Boring 😁) And necromancy is shadow/death magic. I enjoyed this book because it’s a real page turner, and it’s so intense in the action scenes. 

What’s your favourite book that you’ve read? Why do you say that?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *